The Second Trimester

image

I am now 28 weeks and offically in my Third Trimester ! I have really enjoyed the Second Trimester , I left my sickness behind and was greeted with a bout of energy, enthusiasm and excitement ! I really recommend seeing friends, having an extra date night or two with your other half and evening travelling if you have the energy to do so!

I am really pleased with what we have achieved so far, but still feel we have a lot left to do before his arrival! In the last few months before he arrives we are planning on finishing the nursery, stocking up on all the essentials, nappies, washing powder and food and we are even going to cook and freeze some meals so we don’t live off microwave meals and McDonald’s once he arrives !

The third trimester also means I don’t have long left at work – yay- I can start planning my baby shower and am really excited to have some well deserved rest and relaxation!

Any comments, tips and advice on the third trimester would be massively appreciated!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

