30 weeks | Nursery & getting prepared!

So, I’m now 30 weeks pregnant ! 🙂

After a rough couple of weeks feeling ill I am finally feeling more myself again!

Our nursery is being painted and our wallpaper is going on this week! I am so pleased we are finally doing it as I can start to sort through and organise all our purchases and gifts and get everything organised! Plus buying and accessorising the nursery has been something I have really been looking forward to since I found out I was pregnant- I have been a bit Pinterest crazy!

I am also starting to buy little bits and bobs for my hospital stay and for after baby! I bought the most amazing soft bottoms from GAP for after baby is born, they are super comfy and will be great for lounging around the house or even for popping out and about! I also bought some lovely PJs from Sainbury’s, they have a button up top, perfect for breastfeeding and comfy pajama bottoms that match! Popping these in my hospital bag ready for the big day!

Its all starting to feel very real now, I’m thinking more about labour and what to expect when he arrives ! My bump has all of a sudden ‘popped’ and I feel really pregnant, aches, pains and swollen feet included!

The countdown is on – 10 weeks to go!

image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

