34 weeks| Fat feet & sleepless nights

imageWow.

Where have the last four weeks gone !?

They tell you that the last bit goes really fast & to enjoy every minute of alone time, I can confirm it sure does!

What no-one told me was that my last few precious weeks of sleep would be disturbed by leg cramps, the urge to pee 100+ times a night and the realisation that sleeping on your side is NOT compfy. I have tried many different positions with pillows, towels, blankets and nothing seems to be giving me an amazing nights sleep! Also, someone forgot to mention that my feet would soon resemble an elephants! Heads up, it’s not a good idea to start trying on new summer sandals, unless you want to buy a pair two sizes too big …

As of now, I have started my maternity leave! Hallelujah! My job in maternity is very full on and the long days mean I have finished nice and early to give myself some much needed rest and ‘feet up time’. I’m hoping to nest around the house and finish a few odd jobs, read a book or two in the garden and eat plenty of tea and cake! My hubby and I have decided to go to the cinema as much as we can too, it’s one of our favourite things to do and we know it may be a while before we get to go again! Plenty of popcorn and fanta ice blasts for me and bump šŸ™‚

I’m sure the next 6 weeks will fly by and before I know it I will be meeting my little man for the first time!

ā¤

 

Leave a Reply

